Recent News

June 27, 2024

2024 COO Board Election Results

Voting in the 2024 Board Election closed on June 21, 2024 in District 2 (Eastern) and District 3 (Northern).

Congratulations to the following successful candidates, who will each serve a three-year term beginning January 1, 2025:

  • Derick Summers was re- in District 2 (Eastern)
  • Kevin Cloutier was re-elected in District 3 (Northern)

Elected Board Members make decisions in the public interest regarding the regulation of opticians in Ontario. Board meetings are open to the public and can be live streamed via YouTube. To learn more, visit our website here to see the dates of upcoming meetings.

Thank you to everyone who participated.


COO footer logo
The College of Opticians of Ontario
90 Adelaide Street W., Suite 300, Toronto, ON M5H 3V9

Find an Optician Make a Complaint
Site Map  |  Privacy Policy  |  Accessibility  |  En Français
© 2024 College of Opticians of Ontario